Big Berkey Customer Reviews

T Kober says "I received our Big Berkey from DisasterStuff.com early in July. We've had it for a month and absolutely love it. The product came well packaged, on time, and is as advertised. We had a few minor issues with the product which DisasterStuff.com (Bob Canning) handled immediately and much to our satisfaction. I plan to be a frequent customer and highly recommend them."

Learn what others are saying about the product.


Rate the Big Berkey  1  2  3  4  5 

"Big Berkey"

Peggy Phelps on 5/31/2016 12:21:04 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

Product Review: Make sure you include the water level view spigot at time of ordering, otherwise it will cost 2x as much to add later and you cannot see how much water is in the container without it. Should be a standard (not optional) feature. The water is excellent, but this missing feature is what is leaving a bad taste in my mouth.

"Filters"

TimC on 4/18/2016 8:14:44 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Product Review: Half of the filter is not used and wasted. Unless you keep the top container filed only half of the black filter is used. Perhaps the manufacture could make filters have the size (length) they are and reduce the price accordingly

"Berkey Filter Makes Water Taste Better"

Gregg on 3/16/2015 9:14:32 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: Just got this filter and we are using it. I can't believe how much better it makes Rancho Cordova water taste. Good job Berkey.

"Big Berkey Water Filter"

Ed Morton on 9/8/2014 10:39:16 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: Have not had to use the Big Berkey Water Filter yet, but I can say that the customer service person was very helpful in helping me to understand the difference in the various units and how to use them in a time of crises. Also the delivery was within a couple of days.

"Berkey Water Filter"

Wilma Rademaker on 10/26/2013 5:41:17 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: Very happy with my Berkey so ordered 2 more for family. Order process is painless. Customer service exceptional.

"Big Berkey water tastes great!"

Barbara Amit on 10/7/2013 6:12:28 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: I am so glad my Big Berkey makes the water taste great and actually gets rid of heavy metals - Love this filter!

"Berkey Water Filter - I love it!"

Scott Ensign on 12/30/2012 10:51:21 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: After moving to my new house our water quality sucked! There is no other way to say it. It was cloudy, smelled like my mom was wash and reeked of bleach. The kids would complain and I guess my mom had enough of us complaining about the water here, I got the big berky for Christmas and I love it! It makes everything better, my coffee is the best and I have plans to buy more for my camping trips had beaver fever before…. No Crypto bugs going to get me again, it’s amazing what this thing protects you from. I would recommend this to anyone it’s the best system I have ever used.

"Big Berkey Review"

Harry Swank on 7/25/2012 10:07:46 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: I love this water filter, I ordered it on Tusday morning and received it on Wednesday. You CANNOT beat that service, this company and the Berkey ROCKS!!!

"Best gravity water filter you can buy!"

Rich UPS on 8/7/2010 10:54:46 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: I have heard so much good things about the Berkey water filter that I had to try it out. This water filter is amazing and does what it claims. The Big Berkey water filters are sold out every where but DistasterStuff.com had them in stock. Do not waste your money on any other filter, Berkey is the WORLD standard. Once you see the size of the filter you realize that any other store bought filter is a joke and only made to mask the taste, and they do not REMOVE harmful chemicals. I am writing this review only because I was blown away with the quality of the filter, and the first class service that DisasterStuff.com gave me. I am also concerned that it will be only a matter of time when it will be impossible to buy a Berkey since once the dollar is devalued to nothing, you will not be able to buy this.

"Big Berkey filter a good choice."

R Mclaughlin on 1/18/2010 7:16:11 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: I ordered this purifier end of April 2009 and received it shortly after that. Packaging was good and showed up in perfect condition. Ive used this filter daily and have been very happy with it. Only thing I would like is a spigot hold open feature to fill gallon jugs easier. I currently just use a rubber band so I dont have to stand there holding the spigot open. Great filter and I would buy again for sure.
 
A note from customer support:  Our spigots are designed to push down for on demand dispensing, and designed to lift up until the lock in place for unattended constant flow for filling jugs.


Rate the Big Berkey  1   2   3   4   5